Philadelphia in the Summer

OK, so I lied about posting in June.  Honestly, I haven’t had the need to blog like I did during the school year.  It might be because of the Drexel Summer Theory Institute in which I’m participating (you should really click the link and check it out).  It’s giving me an outlet for a lot of the thoughts and worries I had before.  It could be the fact that I’m working full-time, so I’m just exhausted in the evenings.  Or, it could just be that I feel silly sitting at a computer for long periods of time when it’s summer and everything is beautiful.  If you don’t believe me, here are some photos I took to prove it (click to enlarge):

Corner

Sidewalk-dining: a definite sign of summer.

 

Street

Kids playing at the end of a street

Rittenhouse

Rittenhouse Square

Rittenhouse2

Summer night at Rittenhouse Square

Buildings

Surreal buildings

Lights

Lights

Bike1

A bike with pretty flowers on Walnut Street

Bike

 

To see these photos in better quality, or to see a few more photos, check out my Picasa album:

Philadelphia

Have a happy 4th!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

